Photo

LilTIe project from he99 / questions 4 A seasoned tweaker

3 replies to this topic

#1 cOrange OFFLINE  

cOrange

Combat Commando

• 2 posts

Posted Tue Jan 8, 2019 4:37 AM

Summary: I have little background with the TI beyond the following [BELOW] and just looking for any quick pointers, directions, instructions etc via forum. Plan on hopefully using this as a little resource spot, because I simply need to ask stuff, don't really know any TI-hobbyists :). I am aware of many of the resources online, pretty much, but wondering informally if anyone has any quick advice or materials to aid my quest/project VIA this forum thread, so that I can consolidate some information for reference to come back too.

Excuse as I do float in-and-out of TI Land.

One topic of interest of mine, possibilities:

1. AUDIO VIA EMULATOR/EDITORS > FILE (format for game use mainly as of course I can record otherwise).

2. AUDIO ON NATIVE TI HARDWARE > TAPE OR FILE.

And then later (after I get down disk basics, see below), learn the harder task of how to inerface between then, assuming in my case CASSETTE/DIGITAL FILE > FORMAT FOR GAME/PROGRAM FILES id possible. AND THEN CODING (in a far distant future, 3-5 years likely).

The questions here is what is possible? If possible, how to do it? And what resources, hard literature is available if any? (HEAD EXPLODES!  :thumbsup: )

3. I have fiddled with JS99'er (and previously the other offline editors, but its been awhile) - AND have some specific questions regarding this [TOOL] simply because at this time it fits my ability to access and well have hosted at site below.

Will periodically be maybe refining this old build. Understand there's a new one, fixed the software menu at least to display mobile/tablet at least, hope to hook up some other controls, but honestly my time is majorly spread out. But I did spend time tonight for many hours and will float in and out of this site as well for my retro hobbying.