Photo

Star Raiders ATR and 130XE not compatible?

8 replies to this topic

#1 6BQ5 OFFLINE  

6BQ5

Moonsweeper

• 304 posts

Posted Sat Apr 13, 2019 6:54 PM

I just now tried running a Star Raiders ATR file from the Pigwa FTP site on my 130XE through an APE and a SIO2PC-USB link. After a few boot toots I get stuck on a black screen. Is it just me or is there a compatibility issue?

Thanks! :)

#2 DrVenkman OFFLINE  

DrVenkman

River Patroller

• 4,091 posts
  • Back off, man! I'm a scientist.

Posted Sat Apr 13, 2019 7:18 PM

I just now tried running a Star Raiders ATR file from the Pigwa FTP site on my 130XE through an APE and a SIO2PC-USB link. After a few boot toots I get stuck on a black screen. Is it just me or is there a compatibility issue?

Thanks! :)

Got no clue about the one on Pigwa, but I tried the commonly available k-file ATR conversion with an XE OS. The ATR loaded up just fine. I played through an entire (Novice difficulty) game just to be sure but it worked fine. 

Attached Files

Edited by DrVenkman, Sat Apr 13, 2019 7:20 PM.

#3 6BQ5 OFFLINE  

6BQ5

Moonsweeper

• Topic Starter
  • 304 posts

Posted Sat Apr 13, 2019 10:48 PM

Wowza! Thanks!

Is there a particular place where other "commonly available" conversions are located?

#4 griff3125 OFFLINE  

griff3125

Space Invader

• 26 posts

Posted Sat Apr 13, 2019 11:02 PM

The homesoft download is fantastic, be sure to do the "download all" link at the top right.....

http://www.mushca.com/f/atari/?idx=6

Great collection, and all work with the 130xe, if not, it'll probably be an older title that needs basic disabled via the option key.

#5 6BQ5 OFFLINE  

6BQ5

Moonsweeper

• Topic Starter
  • 304 posts

Posted Sun Apr 14, 2019 12:36 AM

Holy data overload, Batman! :D

Thanks! There's enough here to keep me occupied for a couple of decades!

#6 jefffulton OFFLINE  

jefffulton

Chopper Commander

• 150 posts

Posted Sun Apr 14, 2019 1:16 AM

atarionline.pl has various versions of each too.