Jump to content

Photo

Star Wars 7800


61 replies to this topic

#51 AtariRocks OFFLINE  

AtariRocks

    Chopper Commander

  • 109 posts

Posted Wed Aug 29, 2007 5:36 AM

Yeah tried it with my NTSC 7800 and it didn't work. The Atari logo comes up but after that I just get a couple of vertical yellow lines on the screen.

#52 gambler172 OFFLINE  

gambler172

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,512 posts
  • none
  • Location:germany

Posted Wed Aug 29, 2007 11:19 AM

Yeah tried it with my NTSC 7800 and it didn't work. The Atari logo comes up but after that I just get a couple of vertical yellow lines on the screen.

Hi
I have no problems to play it on my NTSC and my PAL system.
Use this entries on the CC2

Xevious XEV78 HSC_32K HSC

If it should not work,i will check again.

greetings Walter

#53 gambler172 OFFLINE  

gambler172

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,512 posts
  • none
  • Location:germany

Posted Wed Aug 29, 2007 11:21 AM

I cant get it to work on my NTSC 7800 with CC2.
On a PAL 7800 it looks good, but there is some graphic glitching at the bottom of the screen, especially in the title screen, and some "flashing" on the game title.

Hi Mike
I have no problem to play it on my NTSC system.The flickering and glitching on PAL is,because it is an NTSC hack.
greetings Walter

#54 AtariRocks OFFLINE  

AtariRocks

    Chopper Commander

  • 109 posts

Posted Wed Aug 29, 2007 5:10 PM

Yeah tried it with my NTSC 7800 and it didn't work. The Atari logo comes up but after that I just get a couple of vertical yellow lines on the screen.

Hi
I have no problems to play it on my NTSC and my PAL system.
Use this entries on the CC2

Xevious XEV78 HSC_32K HSC

If it should not work,i will check again.

greetings Walter


That's the first one I tried and it didn't work.

#55 gambler172 OFFLINE  

gambler172

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,512 posts
  • none
  • Location:germany

Posted Sun Sep 2, 2007 9:20 AM

Yeah tried it with my NTSC 7800 and it didn't work. The Atari logo comes up but after that I just get a couple of vertical yellow lines on the screen.

Hi
I have no problems to play it on my NTSC and my PAL system.
Use this entries on the CC2

Xevious XEV78 HSC_32K HSC

If it should not work,i will check again.

greetings Walter


That's the first one I tried and it didn't work.

Hi
:?
I tried on my NTSC system and it works perfect.Do not know,why you have problems.
Sorry
greetings Walter

#56 -^CrožBow^- OFFLINE  

-^CrožBow^-

    River Patroller

  • 3,907 posts
  • Collector of Fine Atari and Sega Antiquities!
  • Location:Ivory Tower, Fantasia (Oklahoma)

Posted Thu Sep 27, 2007 8:22 AM

Again if the .bins aren't signed they won't work on standard US released 7800s. Is this latest one signed already?


*UPDATE* - Doesn't appear to be signed for the US NTSC 7800's encryption. On Prosystem the 7800 bios screen just loops with the latest .bin posted here.

Just have to wait for Mitch or someone with the program to encypt the .bin for US NTSC 7800s.

Edited by -^CrožBow^-, Thu Sep 27, 2007 8:26 AM.


#57 jwierer ONLINE  

jwierer

    Dragonstomper

  • 881 posts
  • Location:Seattle,WA

Posted Thu Sep 27, 2007 8:53 AM

Again if the .bins aren't signed they won't work on standard US released 7800s. Is this latest one signed already?


*UPDATE* - Doesn't appear to be signed for the US NTSC 7800's encryption. On Prosystem the 7800 bios screen just loops with the latest .bin posted here.

Just have to wait for Mitch or someone with the program to encypt the .bin for US NTSC 7800s.


Give this one a shot.

Attached File  XEV78_signed.BIN   32KB   348 downloads

-Jeff

#58 AtariRocks OFFLINE  

AtariRocks

    Chopper Commander

  • 109 posts

Posted Thu Sep 27, 2007 7:03 PM

Yep that worked

#59 gambler172 OFFLINE  

gambler172

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,512 posts
  • none
  • Location:germany

Posted Fri Sep 28, 2007 12:02 PM

Yep that worked

Hi AtariRocks
We in germany,do not have this problems :P
But,before release the final version on cart,we make sure,that it works on al 7800 NTSC systems.
greetings Walter

#60 Vic George 2K3 OFFLINE  

Vic George 2K3

    Quadrunner

  • 5,534 posts
  • I was corn this way.
  • Location:Westfield, MA, USA

Posted Tue Oct 23, 2007 12:31 PM

Can't get the BINs to work on MESS.

#61 Bakasama OFFLINE  

Bakasama

    Stargunner

  • 1,429 posts
  • Alcohol is Free

Posted Tue Oct 23, 2007 6:10 PM

Can't get the BINs to work on MESS.


That's because they don't have the added header needed to make them workable in MESS.

#62 gambler172 OFFLINE  

gambler172

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,512 posts
  • none
  • Location:germany

Posted Wed Mar 12, 2008 12:13 PM

Hi Guys
It will be released.The carts are on their way.
greetings gambler172




0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users