IGNORED

Killzone 2

cimerians

http://www.n4g.com/News-267932.aspx

This looks fantastic.

Single player mode is also highly rated which is VERY important to me.

I may have to postpone my V. Chronicles and Left 4 Dead games and buy this one up and start playing it when it comes out.

I don't know how good the game will be, but if you're right and the single player is great, count me in! I have more online fps than I really need, so one with a good story would be very welcome.

I didn't play the first game (then again.. not many did) so I was a bit lost on the opening intro trailer they showed, but I'm curious to see what this game looks like. No one seems to know for sure if the intro is using cgi or in game graphics, but if it looks anything like that I'll be impressed.

I love it when developers put time and love into a project as it really shows. I just started playing Heavenly Sword tonight, and that game really impressed me so far... you can definitely tell that was a labor of love for the creators.

this one's popped on my radar recently, because while I'm not a huge fan of FPS titles, I'm currently playing the hell out of Bad Company and this new FPS is riding a hype tidal wave. I'm just wondering what it is that's supposed to be this game's 'hook'. What's different/new about it? I'm not being harsh, I just want to know what makes this better than, say, resistance or halo that came before and have somewhat similar themes. Bad company has an obvious hook--a lot of cover can be destroyed. So what's killzone 2's angle?

oh, and