IGNORED

Reef Store Dream

ryanpg

Hi all,

I'm new to the forum!

I once had read about the game "Chase the Chuck Wagon." It caught my interest, if only because I get a kick out of rare or odd things. I'm not much of a game collector, or really game player even. But my interest and the mental note I took regarding this game, recently paid off.

I was in my local Goodwill, checking out the locked "electronics case," where I occasionally find decently priced old photo equipment. I noticed five clear plastic bags loaded with what appeared to be atari cartridges. I'm a middle school teacher by day, and one of my students loves the old Atari games. The bags were marked $12.50 each, and I thought maybe I'd grab one for him, just for fun. *I realized, the impropriety of giving gifts to one student - no matter how nifty, or how nice that would be - but I decided to see what may be there anyway.

I noticed a lot of the old classics, defender, space invaders, etc., and then, also a few odd's and ends. Well, lucky for me I knew that unusual Atari games were quite collectible. Not my cup of tea, but I knew others might like them. So I asked to have the case unlocked, and started sorting through. About the third cartridge was Chase the Chuck Wagon. As I said, I remembered that Purina title. Probably from some late night obsessive internetting.

So, now my interest was piqued. I humbly asked the cashier if I could pick 20 or so of my "favorites" and separate them out to two $12.50 bags. "Well, you're not supposed to. But... go ahead," was her response. So any title I had heard of, went back into the glass case. The weirdest and oddest 20 went into my two $12.50 bags.

So, you're all wondering: "what did you get?" Well, there was no Assault, no BMX Airmaster, no River Patrol, but there was:

Deadly Duck

Adventure

Atlantis

Brain Games

Chase the Chuck wagon

circus Atari

Commando Raid

Cosmic Ark

Dragonfire

Fire Fighter

Fire Fly

Freeway

Frogs and Flies

Kool-aid Man