IGNORED

How do you make a Cartridge for Win994a?

RXB

How many 8k Rom images, and how many GROM images?

You need to take your compiled object code and turn it into a number of files. Each ROM file (a raw .bin file) should be no longer than 8k, I'm not sure about the GROM files. You will probably need to write some assembly code to produce the raw memory image files, or do it on the PC side using Java or something.

Mark

Looking again at the cart creator, you can have up to two 8K ROM files, and only a single (6K?) GROM file. If your application has more than one GROM file, then you can't use it with Win994A it would seem.

Win994A is pretty much obsolete now. The developer is a little strange: He has written a very good emulator, but chooses not to engage with his 'audience' in any way. He will not publish his contact information, so is not contactable, so I simply choose not to use it.

The ASM994A assembler is very good though. I've been using that for TF development since 2009. It compiles my project (>40 files at the last count) in less than 2 seconds!

Win994A is pretty much obsolete now. The developer is a little strange: He has written a very good emulator, but chooses not to engage with his 'audience' in any way. He will not publish his contact information, so is not contactable, so I simply choose not to use it.

Well, he was accessible up to certain point, some years ago. Didn't you have some special assembler commands implemented. I can understand if he, for whatever reasons, wants to, or have to, do something else with his time. A single word now and then would be nice though.

December 2006 saw the 3.008 release, which I think was the last effective update. The July 2009 3.009 was, as far as I know, only a minor update to the Windows menu system.