IGNORED

Colecovision Skill Level 3 Challenge

I find many Colecovision games maintain a good balance of difficulty and fun when played at skill level three. I wanted a place to challenge others and to be challenged at level three- no time frame, post whatever game you wish, whenever. If you have a game you are adept at and want to see how you match up against others, let this thread be an informal place to throw down the gauntlet. Post your high score pictures and let the challenge begin!

Nice score! I need to work on a strategy for Space Panic, as I am new to that game. I did, however beat my Tapper score again (423,775). I think I could have gotten an even better score, but it was a long game- I was almost late to work. I'm glad you decided to participate. Having to learn new strategies is part of the fun of playing on skill three.

I also heard something intriguing recently, and I wonder if anyone can confirm it. Apparently, cv arcade ports have game play elements or features which are only included on higher difficulty settings. I've got a stack of games to "research!"

post-33964-0-19040100-1365386737_thumb.jpg

Edited by WispFollower

Nice score! I need to work on a strategy for Space Panic, as I am new to that game. I did, however beat my Tapper score again (423,775). I think I could have gotten an even better score, but it was a long game- I was almost late to work. I'm glad you decided to participate. Having to learn new strategies is part of the fun of playing on skill three.

I also heard something intriguing recently, and I wonder if anyone can confirm it. Apparently, cv arcade ports have game play elements or features which are only included on higher difficulty settings. I've got a stack of games to "research!"

That is definately true Many games will never show some of the hard things or extra things that are in the arcade if you start at 1.