IGNORED

ANTIC the Atari 8bit Podcast is now available

ANTIC the Atari 8bit Podcast is now available for your podcast listening pleasure.

Episode one of the new ANTIC the Atari 8bit Podcast is available for download either through iTunes or from Libsyn here: http://www.AtariPodcast.com/RSS and we are on Twitter @AtariPodcast

The three of us are intending covering lots of different topics, from 8bit news to technical sections on the deep dark details.

It will be just under an hour once per month.

In episode one we introduced ourselves, then we covered the "dump dig", Curt & Marty's book, the Rapidus accel board and other news bits. Our indepth section this month was a quick history of the Atari 8bit computers. I got a bit nervous so it is a tad "jagged". I'll have it down after a couple dozen episodes. :)

Give it a listen!

S

• Like 2

• 8 months later...

I have been listening to this yesterday and today! i'm new to PODCASTS, and didn't know they are downloaded so you can listen on the way to and from work, but I tested this theory on my iPad Mini yesterday..YEAH!!! I was so stoked! Today I listened to more of it....it's REALLY long, but I listened to it on the way to and from WORK. Much better than commercialized radio.

someone at work told me that i can do this from my iPhone too, but I am fearful it will actually eat my minute/data plan, which are not unlimited.

But, yeah, i'm enjoying learning a bunch about Atari 8-Bit computers, and about the original stuff. That's really cool that someone WON an ATARI computer from a BUBBLEGUM wrapper, and that they learned ENGLISH because of this.

Edited by Falconhood

Really enjoyed the Podcast, as usual!!

But it says (@ 00:55): "This podcast is dedicated to Atari 8-bit computers, a line of computers that launched in 1979 and stopped production in 1985...."