IGNORED

Abstract co-op arcade game "ATOMIC DISCO" for testing

graywest

Hello everyone!

I'm excited to post my first Batari Basic game! I've wanted to learn bB for a quite awhile, but have only recently sat down to gave it a shot.

I'm still learning, so I'm definitely open to criticism. Please let me know if you have any suggestions for making my game better.

The game is called "Atomic Disco" and is a TWO-PLAYER ONLY game. So unless you have a friend who wants to play (or are ambidextrous) you might find it difficult to test. Also, the game is intended to be a COOPERATIVE experience rather than a competitive one.

post-6856-0-56562000-1426644845_thumb.png

post-6856-0-27695200-1426053070_thumb.png

post-6856-0-24858200-1426644787_thumb.png

INSTRUCTIONS

When the title screen appears, press the fire button or reset lever to begin. Each player controls an atomic paddle inside a nuclear accelerator. Push up and down to move your paddle up or down. Pushing left or right will have no effect.

Particles will begin to fly in from the left and right sides of the screen. Collect the particles that are the SAME color as your paddle to score points. Making contact with a particle that is a DIFFERENT color from your paddle will not score points, and you will be repelled slightly toward the edge of the screen.

Pushing the fire button will change your paddle from an "atomic absorber" to an "atomic reflector". When your paddle is in the form of an atomic reflector, particles of both colors will bounce harmlessly off of your paddle. NOTE: ONLY ONE PLAYER CAN USE ATOMIC REFLECTOR MODE AT A TIME. You should only use the atomic reflector mode when you really need it, rather than holding down the button all the time. Your partner will need to reflect particles too, and you cannot score points in atomic reflector mode!