IGNORED

XRGB Mini RGB Framemeister Users?

Hank Rearden

Anyone out there with an RGB upgrade that might be willing to share the profile they are using? I just got my modded 4 switch unit and XRGB this week and out of the box, both are awesome!! I know there are many that don't want to play any other way than through RF and that is fine. I have a second 6-switch unit that will remain that way as well.

But if you've had this setup for a while, I'm still learning all the various options with the XRGB, and was looking to see if anyone is willing to share their settings. I got to something I like until I turn on scan-lines, which looks terrible. Without them it seems very good though. :)

Anyone out there with an RGB upgrade that might be willing to share the profile they are using? I just got my modded 4 switch unit and XRGB this week and out of the box, both are awesome!! I know there are many that don't want to play any other way than through RF and that is fine. I have a second 6-switch unit that will remain that way as well.

But if you've had this setup for a while, I'm still learning all the various options with the XRGB, and was looking to see if anyone is willing to share their settings. I got to something I like until I turn on scan-lines, which looks terrible. Without them it seems very good though. :)

http://www.firebrandx.com/framemeisterprofiles.html

I actually use the 04NES5X (if I remember correctly) profile on this site for my Atari 2600, it looks good and if you turn on the scanlines, they match up correctly/consistently. One thing I've noticed is when you mess with zoom/scaling and other settings, it really has to be just right in order for scanlines to look good.

http://www.firebrandx.com/framemeisterprofiles.html