IGNORED

TI Basic in windows?

oddemann

Imagine using TI Basic in windows!

All the ram problem is out the window and the speed is there to really let the imagination fly. The next Parsec where you do not need to worry if you have memory to make all the sprites.

So I wonder if there is TI Basic that has been converted to be able to use in windows. I see all the creativity here that is programming in TI B and TI EX B, it makes me think what would you be able to do if some of the limitations where lifted.

There are so many that knows Basic and would be able to give a hand on a huge "TI game". I know there are "better" programming langos. But with Basic you have many people that knows this lango and could be a resource to make something huge.

I started programming on the TI, learned Pascal on PC and since then I have not done any programming. Other then HTML to make web pages, so my TI programming skills gave me a general understanding. I see all the programs that people make here and it makes me think. "I would love to make programs in windows with TI Basic with all the freedom of space!". Right now, the easy thing is to do it in C99, but then I hit the roof with the old limitations. I don't want to learn a new lango. Also many people here could go together to make great games when some of the limitations is lifted in under one common programming lango.

Well its me imagining :P

• Like 1

Do you know if it has the same limits as a TI 99/4A? Or is it open to use lots of ram?

Also... can one do Copy and Past in this program, if not it is not of use. Then C99 is a hundred times better, with its flexibility.

So I think that this program I found is not a real option.

Edited by oddemann

Do you know if it has the same limits as a TI 99/4A? Or is it open to use lots of ram?

Also... can one do Copy and Past in this program, if not it is not of use. Then C99 is a hundred times better, with its flexibility.

So I think that this program I found is not a real option.