retroillucid

Sydney Hunter Part.2

Did you really think it was over?

Sydney Hunter will makes its returns in a brand new adventure!

- Direct sequel to Sacred Tribe!
- Twice bigger and badder!
- More features!
- More enemies!
- More music!
- More everything!

Release date: When it's done

**Works in progress

Wow, that looks incredible!!  I would love to have the time to break down that picture into character graphics to see how it was composed. 

Can we see more screenshot?  This one is so nice!!!!  I want more!!! :thumbsup:  :thumbsup:  :thumbsup:  :thumbsup:  :thumbsup:  :thumbsup:  :thumbsup:

I've already started working on the INtv version ;)

Awesome news! I really love this character and cant wait to see the continuing adventures of Sydney.

If that can help you 

I've got a lot to learn about programming on the CV and Adam.  I'm just learning how to change the foreground and background colors on custom fonts (in groups of 8 characters)...never mind having 4 colors per character.  Is that the limit, or is it two colors per *line* per character (so potentially 16 colors in a character)?  So much to learn...

I've got a lot to learn about programming on the CV and Adam.  I'm just learning how to change the foreground and background colors on custom fonts (in groups of 8 characters)...never mind having 4 colors per character.  Is that the limit, or is it two colors per *line* per character (so potentially 16 colors in a character)?  So much to learn...

He's using sprites for Sydney and the crocs. Each sprite is only one color, so you have to superimpose multiple sprites to get those kinds of result.

I think the yellow whip is a little too much though. With a limit of only 4 sprites per scanline, I think that whip is going to induce a lot of flicker, especially when enemy sprites align themselves vertically with Sydney...