IGNORED

"Stranded" - My first ever attempt at writing an an Atari 2600 game.

OldAtAtari

** I previously posted this in the "Programming for Newbies" forum but then figured out that since this is a Batari Basic game, I should post it here instead. **

Hello, everyone.

I've been tinkering with this for a few days. I'm using Batari Basic and Visual Bb. I considered going with straight-up assembly, but I figured for my first attempt, I'd keep it as simple as possible.

I'll go ahead and post this here. It's just the basis of the first level.

There's no collision logic yet. And no scoring or dying. And the sharks need to be prettied up and made more aggressive. But it shows what I'm going for.

If anyone has any suggestions, I'd love to hear it. I'm a total newb and a hack at this stuff.

Thank you!

Stranded.bas

Stranded.bas.bin

post-64679-0-91254500-1527999347_thumb.jpg

Edited by OldAtAtari
  • Like 6

** I previously posted this in the "Programming for Newbies" forum but then figured out that since this is a Batari Basic game, I should post it here instead. **

Hello, everyone.

I've been tinkering with this for a few days. I'm using Batari Basic and Visual Bb. I considered going with straight-up assembly, but I figured for my first attempt, I'd keep it as simple as possible.

There's no collision logic yet. And no scoring or dying. And the sharks need to be prettied up and made more aggressive. But it shows what I'm going for.

If anyone has any suggestions, I'd love to hear it. I'm a total newb and a hack at this stuff.

Thank you!

attachicon.gifStranded.bas

attachicon.gifStranded_Level1.jpg

Can you post a .bin file to play test?