IGNORED

A complete Newbie gets a TIPI

curtludwig

Hello all,

I've had my TI for about 35 years now, its part of the reason I learned to read, and type for that matter. Sometime in the late '90s I bought a literal pickup truck load of TI stuff...

Anyway recently I got bit by that old bug and picked up a TIPI, RPI and 32k RAM expander and I've been bashing my head against the wall for almost a week now.

To be honest there is exactly 1 thing I want to do, play Tunnels of Doom without waiting 200 seconds for the cassette to load or dragging out the PEB.

So far I'm having no luck. I've gotten a couple of basic programs I downloaded to work (Hero and of course RPS) but none of the editor/assembler things.

Finally I tried writing some basic programs and saving that to the TIPI, I figured if I could get that to work I could load TOD from tape one more time and save to TIPI but alas no luck.

Looking around the stuff I see assumes you already know something. I need TIPI for the complete idiot...

Ok I assume you can load and save to TIPI.XXX from basic no?

Take this dsk image and copy it to your tipi via the web interface or file share.. web interface is HTTP://TIPI:9900

on any PC on the lan that your TIPI is connected too.

This should automatically create a directory called TOD under tipi..so that would be TIPI.TOD.XXXX for the files on the disk.. on the disk you will find these tunnells of doom games

ASSAULT

DOCTOR

K-MART

ORBS

PENNIES

QMMD

QUEST

SPACE/M

STREK

TOMB

the stock ones are PENNIES and QUEST stick the TOD cart in your TI.. select 3 and type TIPI.TOD.PENNIES

That should get be going.. follow this pattern for the other games.. enjoy

ALSO: this disk contains the module and a xb loader so you could map DSK1. on TIPI to TOD and just load from extended basic..

Greg

Tod.dsk

Hi Greg, thanks for the reply.