IGNORED

Which Pokemon Game Has the Most Legendaries?

One of my favorite parts about playing Pokemon HeartGold on the Nintendo DS was the game's post content. More specifically, I'm referring to the number of legendaries you could catch. Over the past few years, I sort of lost track of Pokemon games and since I played HeartGold to death, I didn't feel the need to play another one of those. That said, I really want to get back into the series, so I recently got Ultra Sun and I just started playing Alpha Sapphire. My question is simple, but I can't really find a straight answer: which Pokemon game has the most number of legendaries. I know some of the latest Pokemon games have a ton of legendaries, but you can only get one of two per version and you need both of those to get a third or something awfully specific like that. What I was wondering is, which game has the most legendaries if you only play one version and you do no trading at all. If my memory serves me right, HeartGold had Mewtwo, the three dogs, the three birds, Lugia and Ho-Oh and more, I want more of that and I was wondering if I'm going to be disappointed with Alpha Sapphire and Ultra Sun. Thanks in advance!

I can't answer the legendaries part because I just am not insane enough to go that deep into the franchise for play. But I can answer something else about Ultra Sun (and Moon.)