IGNORED

Source Code Not Resolvable?

TazzyB

Hi everybody,

I am new to the whole world of batariBasic and I have 2 issues which I cannot solve when compiling. I have compiled in the past and it has worked flawlessly, however something is wrong with my game code currently which I cannot resolve.

The first issue is that I have syntax checking on, however I still find indentation at the end of lines. I cannot stop this, and trying to remove them is a pain.

The second issue is with a fatal assembly error, as my source code is "not resolvable" the error looks like the following:

--- Unresolved Symbol List
scoretable               0000 ????         (R )

bytes of ROM space left

Fatal assembly error: Source is not resolvable.
Errors were encountered during assembly.

If anybody can help me, please do so. I apologize if this topic already exists.

warheads.bas

Edited by TazzyB
  • Thanks 1

The forums have had a recent change and it's still in progress, so please be patent if you have trouble attaching files. Speaking of files, can you post your .bas file so we can try to see what the problem is? If you don't want to post it publicly, you can always PM it to me.

Also, are you using the latest version of bB and VbB:

atariage.com/forums/topic/214909-bb-with-native-64k-cart-support-11dreveng/

atariage.com/forums/topic/123849-visual-bb-10-a-new-ide-for-batari-basic/page/28/?tab=comments#comment-3537039

16 minutes ago, Random Terrain said:

Speaking of files, can you post your .bas file so we can try to see what the problem is? If you don't want to post it publicly, you can always PM it to me.

Also, are you using the latest version of bB and VbB:

Yes, I am using the latest version. Also, I know I shouldn't use tinkernut world, however the game is essentially not Tinkernut World anymore. The only thing left is the animation code. Anyways, this is just a little project which I am starting out with. I'm not gonna go spread the word of my "brand new game".