IGNORED

New_User_Request

Mehridian Sanders

Salutations all,

I am new to the world of the TI-99/4a, I purchased one, which should be arriving tomorrow, because of the sleekness of design and the fact that it would be a fun project for me to revive. I wanted one when I was a kid, and now it seems that fate has granted my wish, for the small cost of $28.75. 

I got my Bachelor's in Elec. Eng. and went to work for a tech company in Folsom CA. Since I began working there, it was seemingly a derivative of what I wanted to do when I went to school. I miss the Voltmeter, the soldering iron, and the smell of components removed from a board. I was the proud owner of the Commodore 64, long long ago. Now it seems I am to restore this TI-99/4a. I have been working with Raspberry Pi's and making smaller gadgets for the house. including trying to get a old 3 section serial port keyboard functional. 

Aside from doing JediMatt's Sidecar, are there any recommendations as to where I should go for a routine bring up of this sleek system?

Thank you all kindly for your criticism and advice,

M.

• Like 7

14 minutes ago, Mehridian Sanders said:

Salutations all,

I am new to the world of the TI-99/4a, I purchased one, which should be arriving tomorrow, because of the sleekness of design and the fact that it would be a fun project for me to revive. I wanted one when I was a kid, and now it seems that fate has granted my wish, for the small cost of $28.75.