IGNORED

Huge Commodore 64 Find at Garage Sale

Hey all, I have been collecting games for a long time and finally got my first C64 console find.  I got everything pictured for $20 total at a garage sale today.  I haven't tested anything out but there is the boxed console, boxed printer, printer paper, boxed floppy disk drive, monitor, controller, tons of bootleg games and about a dozen official disk games.  Only 3 cartridges were included.  

Unfortunately, the wife has been accepting of my large collection but already wanted this lot gone before I even unloaded the car.  I think I have everything for the setup (total noob here) but not sure if stuff like the printer and bootleg disks are worth holding/selling/trading or if I should just take them to Goodwill.  Any tips for setting it up would be great as testing this seems daunting.  Thanks!

20200611_204709.jpg

20200611_204607.jpg

20200611_204627.jpg

• Like 1

Find a desk to place the unpacked computer on.  Set aside the disk drive for now.  I would first test the computer and monitor.  Be sure computer power switch on C64 is in off setting before plugging in power adapter.   I would also recommend using a power strip and not plugging anything directly into the wall power.  For now leave the printer in the box set aside.  There should be a cable connecting the computer to the monitor.  Before powering the unit on, of course plug in all the cables including the joystick, in port 2 (side rear), for most games.  If all goes well you should see the familiar Commodore Basic screen 38911 bytes free with a ready prompt.  Next step would be connecting the disk drive....

Let me know if you have any more questions from there.  I would be interested and pay a reasonable price should you decide to sell.  

10 hours ago, Gray Defender said: