IGNORED

Assassin's Creed Syndicate

moycon

This is probably 5 years too late but I just started playing the game thanks to a YouTube personality that listed it in his top 10 lived in game worlds.

I've never been a big Assassin's Creed fan, only playing a couple of past games maybe a couple hours. I didn't think they were terrible, but they also didn't captivate me enough to keep playing.

I've probably played Syndicate the most and I like it. It kind of reminds of newer Tomb Raider games in some parts. I've heard terrible things about past Assassin's Creeds games in the past (glitches, bugs, etc..) but haven't encountered anything like that so far. Anyone else play this game? Do you like it? Are there better games in the series? 

Gameplay-wise, I think the Assassin's Creed games have continued to improve even beyond Syndicate. Origins may be my favorite from a gameplay perspective. In terms of story, the Ezio trilogy (AC II, Brotherhood, and Revelations) are my favorites. I did enjoy Syndicate, though, as it finally allowed you to play as a female protagonist and I liked the setting.

I think the worst offender with regard to glitches and bugs was Assassin's Creed Unity. Fortunately, I didn't play it at launch, so most of the issues that people had when it was released had been patched.

This constant whining about "bugs & glitches" is a bane of modern PC gaming. Many decent titles have been review bombed because of something that is completely normal and pretty harmless. Big modern games are really complex, and will always have some bugs, even with extensive beta testing. But these bugs are hardly ever game breaking, usually just some performance issues which get patched up pronto. You'd think pcmasterrace could grasp such a simple concept, alas...