IGNORED

Starpath supercharger with a tulip (coax?)

StormyWeathers

Hi, i found myself a starpath supercharger yesterday for 50 euro but i noticed a jack 3.5 was missing and instead a tulip cable was attached. I am a noob with these kind of electronics but i didn't wat to leave it with the seller because you see Them much in the Netherlands, not even in your hometown. 

The seller didn't knew what is was or how It worked, Just a.young fellow who bought himself a.bunch of Nintendo stuff with this piece of artwork included. Before i decide to replace it with some sort of original cable, anyone knows why this could be hooked up like this? The SC self seems to work but do not have games yet so cannot test it yet.

Cheers

StormyWeathers

IMG_20210715_172832_01.jpg

IMG_20210715_172639_02.jpg

IMG_20210715_172753_01.jpg

IMG_20210715_172526_01.jpg

IMG_20210715_172639_01.jpg

• Like 1

I have never heard this connector called a Tulip before; what a poetic description! ? In North America, they are normally just called RCA connectors -- though there is probably a technical term as well. 

Presumably this cable was intended to be connected to the line-out port of a stereo system. The cable is really short, so it would be awkward to have the 2600 located so very close to the stereo, especially since such connectors are usually located on the back of the system.

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1

6 hours ago, jhd said:

I have never heard this connector called a Tulip before; what a poetic description! ? In North America, they are normally just called RCA connectors -- though there is probably a technical term as well. 

I had to open this thread just because I had no idea what a tulip connector might be...  :D

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1
  • Haha 1

Haha it's indeed a Dutch term because you can buy tulip to jack adapters or vice versa. But now i know how it's called in USA ?... RCA!