IGNORED

anyone using BBS express Pro?

Anthony

I have been running an Express BBS for about 19 years first as a private board and then networked as a member of IAN. This has recently fallen apart and I am left only networking with the other Atari board in Vancouver. Does anyone know of any Pro boards still up and within reasonable phoning distance. I know about some Dutch and German boards but hesitate spending the long distance charges

• 4 weeks later...

Hi,

I ran BBS Express Pro Multi-line for 11 years

I was at one time picking up the IAN and other message bases. The BBS was names Star NET pro node 449 in South Florida.

I plan on setting up the system early next year, I have the cmd to Network over the internet so it will not cost a dime to Network.

/| Atari8Man /|

Hi,

The set of cmd will take the packed message bases and convert it to a hex file then you just and paste it in a message on the internet, the reciver just drops this text file and put it into his pro>network> sub and pro will convert it back to a bin and thread it, It works perfectly. Tom Hunt programmed the cmd about 10 years ago. Tell me did you ever use his CGS color graphics for Pro bbs?

Nice to hear from you!

/| Atari8Man /| aka Guy

• 2 weeks later...

Hello Guy,

I have heard of the command file you mention but haven't had the opportunity to see or use it. I don't have a particularly active board as its primary purpose was as a communal answering machine for a small group of friends. I have picked up a few users when I started networking but I don't advertise. I haven't had an 8bit connect in a while. I'm interested in more details so that we might network when you get your BBS up.

As the tide of time flows on towards bigger, better and faster technolgical marvels it leaves in its wake little pools of festering activity where ancient technology not only still thrives.

IT REIGNS SUPREME.

This is one of them

Cutters Eclectic Collective (604)873-1131

• 2 weeks later...