IGNORED

Help: Rampage World Tour

Flack

Hi!

I'm a bit new in these parts, so forgive me for jumping right in.

I picked up a Rampage World Tour machine today for $100 at a local auction. This is my 9th machine. On a scale of 1-10 I would put my knowledge at about 3, maybe 4. I haven't done any cap kits, but I've swapped out JAMMA boards and CP's, no problem. At the auction, I could tell the game was playing but there was no video. I figured it might just need a monitor. I went ahead and picked it up since it was so cheap, and the cabinet is in mint condition.

I got the machine home, plugged it in, and actually got video for about 15 minutes! Once the machine warmed up, the video cut back off.

I have three questions.

One, anyone know where to get a manual online for this game?

Two, anyone know where to begin looking for a problem? Does it sound like a PCB or a monitor problem? That leads us to ...

Three, anyone know how to open this #&(&*ing cabinet??? It's unlike any other I own. There is a piece of wood 18" tall and the whole width of the cabinet wide. I took off all those screws to reveal the back of the monitor. The top and the bottom of the cab are separated by wood. I removed all the top screws in the CP but was unable to remove it either. I have no idea where to go from there.

Thanks, and ... hello!

1-E-Bay , video arcade game newsgroups

2-Are you still getting sound? Yes-Most likely a bad cap or circuit on the moniter. No-Bad board(highly unlikely) Any pic at all? Did you try a different board (if you have one)?