IGNORED

Atari console incompatibilities

Ze_ro

A few days ago, I picked up a copy of both 01 Combat (Didn't have one of these yet) and a text-label copy of Space Invaders (to replace my pic-label... yes, I'm a little new at collecting). However, when I went to test the cartridges out, the Space Invaders one didn't seem to work! Thinking this was strange, I tried it on my other Atari's to see if it worked on them. Sure enough, the game seemed to work fine on both my 2600 Jr and on my heavy-sixer... but not on my light 6-switch (The one I usually have hooked up). Has anyone else ever seen this kind of incompatibility?

Actually, I should also mention that I've been using a pair of Commodore paddles (White ones intended for the Vic-20) for my 4-player games, and they work fine on my light 6-switch (haven't tried the heavy-sixer), but if I use them on my 2600 Jr I cannot get all the way to the bottom of the screen in Video Olympics! Of course, my Atari paddles work fine on both consoles...

In case it's relevant, here's the serial #'s:

Heavy Sixer: 51074G

Light 6-switch: 586077613

2600 Jr.: AT860633997

--Zero

However, when I went to test the cartridges out, the Space Invaders one didn't seem to work

Is there something displayed or the screen stay blank ?

did all your consoles use the same video standard ? (NTSC, PAL, SECAM) ?

Have you a NTSC or a PAL cartridge of SPACE INVADERS ? (I Don't think a SECAM Version of Space Invaders Exists)

It simply stays at a black screen, and I can't seem to start a game (or at least, if a game is starting, it's all in black and with no sound effects).