IGNORED

Stupid question I probably shouldn't be asking...

Dragnerok X

What's wrong with this? I'm new to batari basic versions 99a and up, but not batari basic itself, and am wondering why, when I compile this, the background color only shows up right when I turn off the multisprite kernel option (which is why I downloaded this version, BTW.)

Combat_DX.bas

Any help would be appreciated.

:)

Edited by Dragnerok X

What's wrong with this? I'm new to batari basic versions 99a and up, but not batari basic itself, and am wondering why, when I compile this, the background color only shows up right when I turn off the multisprite kernel option (which is why I downloaded this version, BTW.)

Hmm, it looks like a bug? I see this in the multisprite kernel, which looks suspicious:

ldy #88

lda #$02
sta COLUBK	;+5	18

; sleep 25
sleep 18

So I changed it to this, and it seems to work now-- but I don't know if I broke anything else by doing this, so...

ldy #88

;	lda #$02
;	sta COLUBK	;+5	18

; sleep 25
; sleep 18
sleep 23

Here is the modified file, which you can use at your own risk. :) (You'll need to rename it, change the .txt extension to .asm.)

multisprite_kernel.txt

Michael

Hmm, it looks like a bug? I see this in the multisprite kernel, which looks suspicious:

ldy #88

lda #$02
sta COLUBK;+5	18

; sleep 25
sleep 18

So I changed it to this, and it seems to work now-- but I don't know if I broke anything else by doing this, so...

ldy #88

;	lda #$02
;	sta COLUBK;+5	18

; sleep 25
; sleep 18
sleep 23

Here is the modified file, which you can use at your own risk. :) (You'll need to rename it, change the .txt extension to .asm.)

multisprite_kernel.txt

Michael

Thanks, that works. On to stupid question #2: Why aren't players 1 and 2 showing up?

Thanks, that works. On to stupid question #2: Why aren't players 1 and 2 showing up?