Jump to content

Photo

security certificate ran out?


15 replies to this topic

#1 so_tough! OFFLINE  

so_tough!

    River Patroller

  • 2,978 posts
  • at the mad hatter's tea party...
  • Location:the milky way

Posted Tue Mar 27, 2012 7:07 AM

According to firefox the atari age security certificate ran out last night..

#2 Albert OFFLINE  

Albert

    Greetings, Avatar!

  • 29,790 posts
  • Location:Sosaria

Posted Tue Mar 27, 2012 7:09 AM

Yeah, I saw this earlier today when I logged in, I will fix it this morning.

Thanks,

..Al

#3 Coolhand20th OFFLINE  

Coolhand20th

    Chopper Commander

  • 159 posts
  • Location:Coleman, WI

Posted Tue Mar 27, 2012 11:07 AM

can you fix the chat as well. there is no reason for chat reset at 3 in the morning every night. every time it resets it causes problems for those of us who are still up that late chatting, the problems last at least 4-6 hours after. constantly getting kicked for no reason, not being able to get back into chat as well.

Edited by Coolhand20th, Tue Mar 27, 2012 11:07 AM.


#4 Thomas Jentzsch OFFLINE  

Thomas Jentzsch

    Thrust, Jammed, SWOOPS!, Boulder Dash

  • 18,588 posts
  • Always left from right here!
  • Location:Düsseldorf, Germany

Posted Wed Mar 28, 2012 4:16 AM

I suppose that's around 11:00 my time. That's when the forum is dead for some minutes too.

Has been like that for years now.

#5 Albert OFFLINE  

Albert

    Greetings, Avatar!

  • 29,790 posts
  • Location:Sosaria

Posted Wed Mar 28, 2012 8:08 AM

I suppose that's around 11:00 my time. That's when the forum is dead for some minutes too.

Has been like that for years now.


There are issues with the Chat program, although that's a bit beyond what I can control since that talks to an Invision server. I'll have to see if other people are having problems with it, sounds like it's more than just AtariAge being "busy" at 4am CST. And as far as that goes, I'm going to work again on trying to eliminate that downtime. My new job has given me some ideas on how I can resolve that so the site is up full-time, even when backups are taking place.

..Al

#6 Coolhand20th OFFLINE  

Coolhand20th

    Chopper Commander

  • 159 posts
  • Location:Coleman, WI

Posted Wed Mar 28, 2012 8:46 AM

Yeah it is a lot of people who have issues with chat. It's just not at the reset either. I know myself and another member have had massive issues trying to get sometimes even during the day. Bugs can be worked out, just takes time is all :) Tbh they really shouldn't be resetting every night nor should the boards. I can however see once or twice a week. I've done boards through Invision and used IP board software before. It's actually pretty easy to use and setup. I was part of a flight sim community that had 15K active members and total was about 25K that were active off and on. Backups were done usually once a week over night during the week to minimize down time for everyone since it was a UK based board with members in every country in the world. Just gotta get them to stop doing the backups all the time. That would definitely help all around.

#7 Albert OFFLINE  

Albert

    Greetings, Avatar!

  • 29,790 posts
  • Location:Sosaria

Posted Thu Mar 29, 2012 8:54 AM

The certificate should be fixed now--I did install a new cert yesterday, but apparently I did so incorrectly. Chrome didn't give me any garish warnings like FireFox, so I didn't see the problem until others pointed it out to me. SSL's are a pain in the neck! :D

..Al

#8 littleman jack OFFLINE  

littleman jack

    Stargunner

  • 1,323 posts
  • One day I will build tube amps.
  • Location:Chattanooga, TN

Posted Thu Mar 29, 2012 2:28 PM

Thanks for your work Albert! Atari Age is great. And certified apparently. ;-)

#9 RosenbumThe3rd OFFLINE  

RosenbumThe3rd

    Space Invader

  • 24 posts
  • I beg your pardon?
  • Location:Wilmington, NC

Posted Fri Mar 30, 2012 7:48 AM

I tried sending you an email about this on the night that it happened but, it may not have gotten through. I couldn't find the main site's email address at the time so, I just assumed that your yahoo messenger handle would be the same as your email address and tried that.
Firefox had told me that it expired at 6:56 pm on whatever day it was. I had the info saved as a text but, I must have deleted it because I can't find it now.
Since you've solved the problem, it no longer matters anyway but, I just came across a new problem and I'm not sure if it's on my end or if it's something else.
I have been trying to register an account at the Atari Age Store but, it wont go through or except it.
Here is what it says every time that I try...

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: open(/tmp/sess_c40de489816b80363cb540be6a09b058, O_RDWR) failed: Permission denied (13) in /home/atariage/public_html/store/include/classes/class.sessions.php on line 25

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/atariage/public_html/store/include/classes/class.sessions.php:25) in /home/atariage/public_html/store/include/classes/class.sessions.php on line 25

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/atariage/public_html/store/include/classes/class.sessions.php:25) in /home/atariage/public_html/store/libsecure.php on line 79

Warning: Unknown: open(/tmp/sess_c40de489816b80363cb540be6a09b058, O_RDWR) failed: Permission denied (13) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/tmp) in Unknown on line 0

#10 Albert OFFLINE  

Albert

    Greetings, Avatar!

  • 29,790 posts
  • Location:Sosaria

Posted Fri Mar 30, 2012 7:49 AM

Ahhh, joy, thanks for pointing this out. I'll investigate today.

..Al

#11 RosenbumThe3rd OFFLINE  

RosenbumThe3rd

    Space Invader

  • 24 posts
  • I beg your pardon?
  • Location:Wilmington, NC

Posted Fri Mar 30, 2012 9:14 AM

Ahhh, joy, thanks for pointing this out. I'll investigate today.

..Al


You're quite welcome. I've never suffered the pleasure of being a forum mod or admin but, I have done so on a few yahoo groups in the past and so, on some level I can sympathise with the frustrations you must have to put up with.
It truly is a tiresome position to hold at times and I for one do not miss it in the least.

Edited by RosenbumThe3rd, Fri Mar 30, 2012 9:16 AM.


#12 SoulBlazer OFFLINE  

SoulBlazer

    River Patroller

  • 3,625 posts
  • Location:Providence RI

Posted Fri Mar 30, 2012 9:15 AM

Al, we're still having the problems also about the forum timing out when trying to make a post/reply/status update, etc. Help?

#13 Albert OFFLINE  

Albert

    Greetings, Avatar!

  • 29,790 posts
  • Location:Sosaria

Posted Fri Mar 30, 2012 9:16 AM

Al, we're still having the problems also about the forum timing out when trying to make a post/reply/status update, etc. Help?


When are you seeing this?

..Al

#14 SoulBlazer OFFLINE  

SoulBlazer

    River Patroller

  • 3,625 posts
  • Location:Providence RI

Posted Fri Mar 30, 2012 9:20 AM

Everywhere. Doesn't matter, it can happen making a new post, doing a reply to a post, posting a status update....you hit the Post button and you see the bars moving at the top of the screen but nothing happens, it never posts and takes you back to the forum, it just sits there. I have to re-load the page and try again.

#15 Albert OFFLINE  

Albert

    Greetings, Avatar!

  • 29,790 posts
  • Location:Sosaria

Posted Fri Mar 30, 2012 9:21 AM

I've never personally experienced this--is it something that just started happening recently, or have you been seeing this for some time? I've had very few reports of this, so not sure how widespread an issue it is. What browser are you using?

Thanks,

..Al

#16 SoulBlazer OFFLINE  

SoulBlazer

    River Patroller

  • 3,625 posts
  • Location:Providence RI

Posted Fri Mar 30, 2012 9:29 AM

I've never personally experienced this--is it something that just started happening recently, or have you been seeing this for some time? I've had very few reports of this, so not sure how widespread an issue it is. What browser are you using?

Thanks,

..Al


Al, we talked about it in length in this thread: http://www.atariage....my-quick-reply/




0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users