IGNORED

5200 HSC Season 6 Round 17 Gremlins

zylon

Our game this round is Gremlins. Play on default starting settings. This one doesn't come up often, so no special add-ons this time.

Emulation is allowed, as are custom controls. Pics preferred, but not required except for HSC records.

Round ends on Sunday September 15th 2013 @ 9pm EST

Current HSC record: Bust it for a bonus point!

Gremlins -
(Night 3) doctorclu 2,503,623
Final scores:
634,263 peedenmark7 +11
301,977 sdamon +10
206,236 darthkur +9
49,375 roadrunner +8
16,344 Red Tide +7
10,013 RangerG +6
7,597 jblenkle +5
3,031 wolfman24 +4
Edited by zylon

This game makes me sad as it is an excellent game with one fatal flaw... It doles out so many extra lives that you can play it forever once you the hang of it. I'd love to see a hack that fixes this. I've even taken a look at the raw disassembly, but I just haven't been able to locate the code that awards extra lives yet. As I'm a assembly language noob, this isn't terribly surprising.

This game makes me sad as it is an excellent game with one fatal flaw... It doles out so many extra lives that you can play it forever once you the hang of it. I'd love to see a hack that fixes this. I've even taken a look at the raw disassembly, but I just haven't been able to locate the code that awards extra lives yet. As I'm a assembly language noob, this isn't terribly surprising.

I've been busy playing other things. ;)

Missile Command+.xex

Pole Position X+.xex

Edited by zylon

I've been busy playing other things. ;)

I'd tried Missile Command + already (very nice!), but hadn't even heard of Pole Position X! Sadly, I don't seem to be able to load it onto the USB flash cart (it claims the ROM size of 25100 bytes isn't supported.) :-(

I'd tried Missile Command + already (very nice!), but hadn't even heard of Pole Position X! Sadly, I don't seem to be able to load it onto the USB flash cart (it claims the ROM size of 25100 bytes isn't supported.) :-(