IGNORED

Intellivisionaries podcast ep1 now available

Rick Reynolds

The Intellivision has a podcast! Episode 1 of the Intellivisionaries podcast is finally ready. Nurmix, Burgertime and I have been working on getting this podcast started for a few months now.

Our website: http://www.intellivisionaries.com

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/intypodcast

Twitter: @intypodcast

We'd love it if you'd give it a listen!

• Like 4

I'm listening to it now. It's very good, and I am enjoying it a lot.

The three hosts seem to have good chemistry together, and seem very knowledgeable of the topics being discussed.

Is that theme song the work of Paul? It's rather cool!

I look forward to future episodes.

dZ.

Excellent work, guys! Very informative and interesting to listen to. One suggestion: if you use "compare this" again in future episodes to transition between segments like you did in episode 1, you may want to edit it down to just a 60 or 90 second chunk of it because, while it is a cool piece, listening to the entire thing kind of hurt the flow of the show I thought. Other than that, I loved it. Can't wait for episode 2.

Edited by oldskoolgaymer

Thanks for the kind words. I can't speak for Nurmix (he does the final edits/mix on the podcast), but I believe using that song was a one-time fun thing to include. He may want to include other songs to break up all the talking in the future.

That song was great and I wouldn't imagine it would play in it's entirety often. I would love to have an mp3 of it to put in my gaming mix folder. The rest of the music was great, but it did kind of have me guessing whether a piece was original Nurmix material or game music. Overall, the show was great; looking forward to see what regular features, etc there are after the introduction phase is over. Great job!!

Hey guys, great to see the positive feedback about the show.