Jump to content

Photo

Let's Play! The MOUSE TRAP High Score Competition! Prizes!

intellivision high score patch mouse trap intellivision homebrew

62 replies to this topic

#26 JasonlikesINTV OFFLINE  

JasonlikesINTV

    Quadrunner

  • 9,748 posts
  • Location:Midwest

Posted Tue Nov 12, 2013 8:00 PM

I can't believe no one else is posting any scores.  How am I supposed to know what a good score is?

 

Ooh, found this:

 

http://www.retrocade...0&submit=Search

 

Apparently 811,000 is a good score.  Of course, Scalpel broke the million mark!

 

:-D


Edited by JasonlikesINTV, Tue Nov 12, 2013 8:09 PM.


#27 voltron OFFLINE  

voltron

    River Patroller

  • 3,204 posts
  • INTELLINATI
  • Location:Far Universe playing Intellivision

Posted Tue Nov 12, 2013 8:08 PM

my cart broke.... and emulator wont work, getting cant write start.bat

#28 JasonlikesINTV OFFLINE  

JasonlikesINTV

    Quadrunner

  • 9,748 posts
  • Location:Midwest

Posted Tue Nov 12, 2013 8:15 PM

That's why I always have two of everything   :)

 

Actually, Mousetrap is one of the few games I only own a single CIB copy of.  I have a backup cart though, which is what I have been playing on.



#29 cmart604 OFFLINE  

cmart604

    Intellivision Hoarder

  • 12,402 posts
  • Running out of things to buy.
  • Location:Vancouver

Posted Tue Nov 12, 2013 9:43 PM

That's why I always have two of everything   :)
 
Actually, Mousetrap is one of the few games I only own a single CIB copy of.  I have a backup cart though, which is what I have been playing on.


I think I have a six pack of sealed Mousetraps. :) just sayin. Add to pile?

#30 JasonlikesINTV OFFLINE  

JasonlikesINTV

    Quadrunner

  • 9,748 posts
  • Location:Midwest

Posted Tue Nov 12, 2013 10:10 PM

I think I have a six pack of sealed Mousetraps. :) just sayin. Add to pile?

 

Intriguing.  I have recently developed a love/hate relationship with Mouse Trap.  A virgin sealed copy would definitely help me solidify the "love" portion of that scenario.

 

Hmmm...I wonder how far would a Prototype Mouse Trap box go in trade?   :ponder:



#31 voltron OFFLINE  

voltron

    River Patroller

  • 3,204 posts
  • INTELLINATI
  • Location:Far Universe playing Intellivision

Posted Tue Nov 12, 2013 10:11 PM

That's why I always have two of everything   :)
 
Actually, Mousetrap is one of the few games I only own a single CIB copy of.  I have a backup cart though, which is what I have been playing on.

It may be my computer, too much power. Other non related programs go crazy too.

Edited by voltron, Tue Nov 12, 2013 10:22 PM.


#32 voltron OFFLINE  

voltron

    River Patroller

  • 3,204 posts
  • INTELLINATI
  • Location:Far Universe playing Intellivision

Posted Tue Nov 12, 2013 10:12 PM

Intriguing.  I have recently developed a love/hate relationship with Mouse Trap.  A virgin sealed copy would definitely help me solidify the "love" portion of that scenario.
 
Hmmm...I wonder how far would a Prototype Mouse Trap box go in trade?   :ponder:


Your gonna make cmart salivate

#33 JoeM_Intellivision OFFLINE  

JoeM_Intellivision

    Stargunner

  • 1,231 posts

Posted Tue Nov 12, 2013 10:27 PM

Nicely played Voltron:-) I think Cmart may do more than salivate:-)

#34 mr_intv OFFLINE  

mr_intv

    Stargunner

  • 1,704 posts
  • Location:Alberta, Canada

Posted Tue Nov 12, 2013 10:28 PM

I guess I better get on this, time is a wastin'.....

#35 JasonlikesINTV OFFLINE  

JasonlikesINTV

    Quadrunner

  • 9,748 posts
  • Location:Midwest

Posted Tue Nov 12, 2013 11:14 PM

If anyone would like to comment on the finer differences between the various levels of difficulty, I'd be interested.



#36 Rev OFFLINE  

Rev

    IntellivisionRevolution

  • Topic Starter
  • 16,435 posts
  • Location:NC

Posted Tue Nov 12, 2013 11:30 PM

I didn't see any more submissions today. I'm guessing 10 to 15 people may enter by its end.

#37 voltron OFFLINE  

voltron

    River Patroller

  • 3,204 posts
  • INTELLINATI
  • Location:Far Universe playing Intellivision

Posted Tue Nov 12, 2013 11:32 PM

I didn't see any more submissions today. I'm guessing 10 to 15 people may enter by its end.

my cart stopped working and i cant get it to work on emulator, im getting the cant start.bat error.

#38 JoeM_Intellivision OFFLINE  

JoeM_Intellivision

    Stargunner

  • 1,231 posts

Posted Wed Nov 13, 2013 12:22 AM

Hi Rev,
I'm waiting for my cart and need to test my system - I might give it a go but don't think anyone has too much to worry about - haven't played the game in 3 decades:-)

#39 JasonlikesINTV OFFLINE  

JasonlikesINTV

    Quadrunner

  • 9,748 posts
  • Location:Midwest

Posted Wed Nov 13, 2013 12:26 AM

I'm sure it will all come back to you quickly, Joe....like riding a bike.....made of cheese   :-D



#40 intvsteve OFFLINE  

intvsteve

    River Patroller

  • 3,390 posts
  • Location:At the keyboard

Posted Wed Nov 13, 2013 1:06 AM

I spent a few minutes a couple days ago. I did poorly. Well, let me rephrase that. I got sick of it and quit. :P Maybe the fact that the console is attached to an outlet that's switchable... and the switch went from "ON" to "OFF" had something to do with it.

#41 JasonlikesINTV OFFLINE  

JasonlikesINTV

    Quadrunner

  • 9,748 posts
  • Location:Midwest

Posted Wed Nov 13, 2013 1:40 AM

The controls are really glitchy. If you try to use a diagonal on the disc it doesn't default to the nearest up/down/left/right direction. It just freezes, so you have to be right on with the disc. Also, especially at higher speeds and with more cats, it really lags :-( Kinda frustrating, but I power through. It helps to completely turn off all emotion and just play like a robot :|

#42 Fushek OFFLINE  

Fushek

    Stargunner

  • 1,577 posts
  • Actively Seeking Spiker!
  • Location:Clevelandish

Posted Wed Nov 13, 2013 8:25 AM

I'm not sure that I've EVER played Mouse Trap (not a huge fan of any of the Coleco releases).  Maybe I'll at least break it out this weekend and give it a whirl.



#43 voltron OFFLINE  

voltron

    River Patroller

  • 3,204 posts
  • INTELLINATI
  • Location:Far Universe playing Intellivision

Posted Wed Nov 13, 2013 8:23 PM

Still having issues the cart started playing again but it has lots of snow. The other cart dont produce the snow. im waitng for the other carts to arrive. im think i have the rare 5th level variant instead of the four level version. its played in the snow with low visibility

Attached Thumbnails

  • image.jpg


#44 pimpmaul69 OFFLINE  

pimpmaul69

    River Patroller

  • 4,867 posts
  • INTV Brotherhood Technician
  • Location:Colorado

Posted Wed Nov 13, 2013 9:46 PM

my cart broke.... and emulator wont work, getting cant write start.bat

first thing to do is delete start.bat the emulator creates it, but if it is corrupt then it wont work. If that doesnt work i will have to remember how i had to fix it

#45 voltron OFFLINE  

voltron

    River Patroller

  • 3,204 posts
  • INTELLINATI
  • Location:Far Universe playing Intellivision

Posted Wed Nov 13, 2013 9:56 PM

first thing to do is delete start.bat the emulator creates it, but if it is corrupt then it wont work. If that doesnt work i will have to remember how i had to fix it


The emulator says can not write start.bat so im guess its not being created.

#46 voltron OFFLINE  

voltron

    River Patroller

  • 3,204 posts
  • INTELLINATI
  • Location:Far Universe playing Intellivision

Posted Wed Nov 13, 2013 10:04 PM

I can't believe no one else is posting any scores.  How am I supposed to know what a good score is?
 
Ooh, found this:
 
=53&sc=1&sf=all&sr=posts&sk=t&sd=d&st=0&ch=300&t=0&submit=Search]http://www.retrocade...all&author=[]=53&sc=1&sf=all&sr=posts&sk=t&sd=d&st=0&ch=300&t=0&submit=Search
 
Apparently 811,000 is a good score.  Of course, Scalpel broke the million mark!
 
:-D

thats an ok score, before my cart died if you look carefully at my score, the first most significant digit is an 8 had it not died, and i had better screen visibility i could have flipped it t over :)

Edited by voltron, Wed Nov 13, 2013 10:05 PM.


#47 pimpmaul69 OFFLINE  

pimpmaul69

    River Patroller

  • 4,867 posts
  • INTV Brotherhood Technician
  • Location:Colorado

Posted Wed Nov 13, 2013 10:13 PM

H

The emulator says can not write start.bat so im guess its not being created.

Good thing dave posted this on his faq when i told him about it. Download MSXML from Microsoft and install it.

#48 JasonlikesINTV OFFLINE  

JasonlikesINTV

    Quadrunner

  • 9,748 posts
  • Location:Midwest

Posted Thu Nov 14, 2013 10:39 PM

Why!?  Why!?  Why doesn't the map ever change!!!!!?  I'm sooooo tired of playing the exact same map over and over and over.  After this competition, I'll will divulge just how many times I have played this boring map   :_(

 

Whew, I feel better after venting   :grin:



#49 mr_intv OFFLINE  

mr_intv

    Stargunner

  • 1,704 posts
  • Location:Alberta, Canada

Posted Thu Nov 14, 2013 10:45 PM

Hmmm do I really have to play this game non stop for a week straight to have a chance at beating you guys? So far I only last about 2 mins.......playing mouse trap that is! ;)

#50 mr_intv OFFLINE  

mr_intv

    Stargunner

  • 1,704 posts
  • Location:Alberta, Canada

Posted Thu Nov 14, 2013 10:54 PM

I just got 23,700! How bout them apples! :)





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: intellivision high score, patch, mouse trap, intellivision homebrew

0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users