IGNORED

Well No questions here, just an observation.

firepod

Well, where do I begin? I started learning some basic this evening and one thing I never knew before and do now is the Internal line numbering using NUM. I am having fun, I like my lines to increment by 5 right now so I do NUM 10,5 HAHAH.

This is to much fun:)

I have not learned that command yet. I was messing with Call sound and was looking at how you can only call up 3 different sounds with it, but if you put the same frequency number in different variables, you can call those three more than once lol, so a good night for learning the basics, can't believe how much fun the Ti Basic language is, I do recall it being fun years ago but not this fun lol.

• Like 2

I have not learned that command yet. I was messing with Call sound and was looking at how you can only call up 3 different sounds with it, but if you put the same frequency number in different variables, you can call those three more than once lol, so a good night for learning the basics, can't believe how much fun the Ti Basic language is, I do recall it being fun years ago but not this fun lol.

If you mix the right two sounds together you can even get the TI to generate the dual tones necessary to represent each number on a telephone. You can then use the TI to dial a telephone... no modem necessary... just a speaker.

Yeah, it was lot of fun in my youth, but I no longer have that much time to devote to the joy of experimentation and sheer fun I used to.

• Like 1

Knock yourself out-you can actually get four tones if you count the noise generator, messing about with for next loops for the frequency and tone values usually gives you some interesting results.

• Like 1