Jump to content

Photo

RAM320XE/576 order thread


224 replies to this topic

#201 suspicious_milk OFFLINE  

suspicious_milk

    Chopper Commander

  • 189 posts
  • Location:Muncie, IN USA

Posted Fri Sep 16, 2016 6:48 AM

Received!  Thank you.

 

Haven't had the chance to play with it much, yet ...  but it looks and works great (only tried a few games/demos really quickly).



#202 marakatti OFFLINE  

marakatti

    Star Raider

  • 79 posts
  • Atarimania ST moderator
  • Location:Finland

Posted Tue Nov 29, 2016 2:04 AM

Pm sent, waiting for payment details :)



#203 Hawk269 OFFLINE  

Hawk269

    Space Invader

  • 42 posts

Posted Thu Dec 22, 2016 4:57 PM

PM sent.  Would like to order one as well.  Thank You!



#204 Larry OFFLINE  

Larry

    River Patroller

  • 3,841 posts
  • Location:U.S. -- Midwest

Posted Thu Dec 22, 2016 6:59 PM

I have a couple of these, and they work very well. But...

That was a couple of years ago. Today, there is also the Sys-Check II. It has a 512K ram expansion, plus diagnostic tools, plus flashable operating systems. Fits XL and XE. Just wondered if you guys had considered it as a possible alternative.

Larry

#205 Hawk269 OFFLINE  

Hawk269

    Space Invader

  • 42 posts

Posted Fri Dec 23, 2016 12:46 AM

Larry-

 

Do you have a link to the one you are referring too?

 

Thanks!



#206 Larry OFFLINE  

Larry

    River Patroller

  • 3,841 posts
  • Location:U.S. -- Midwest

Posted Fri Dec 23, 2016 7:57 AM

Here are a couple of links.  You may have to dig around them a bit to find all the info that you may need.

 

http://atariage.com/...e/#entry3487750

 

http://atariage.com/...-5#entry3463739

 

tf_hh isn't here all the time, but if you send him a PM he will respond.

 

-Larry



#207 MaG2k OFFLINE  

MaG2k

    Combat Commando

  • 6 posts
  • Location:Germany

Posted Tue Feb 7, 2017 3:29 AM

i'd like to order one too. is it possible to get one too?



#208 orgi666 OFFLINE  

orgi666

    Combat Commando

  • 4 posts

Posted Wed Mar 15, 2017 5:34 AM

Also interested in one with enclosure, hope they are still available.

#209 wemichener OFFLINE  

wemichener

    Space Invader

  • 25 posts
  • Location:Colorado

Posted Wed Mar 15, 2017 10:43 AM

Hello,

 

I would like 1 complete RAM320XE/576 card with enclosure with optional Covox audio and ECI pass-through.

 

Can it be used simultaneously with an ICD MIO? From the picture it doesn't look so.

 

Thanks



#210 Themegaman OFFLINE  

Themegaman

    Combat Commando

  • 6 posts

Posted Sat Mar 18, 2017 5:16 PM


I would also like one complete with plastic case RAM320XE/576 card with optional Covox audio and ECI pass-through.

Pm sent.

Thanks for looking!
:)

#211 orgi666 OFFLINE  

orgi666

    Combat Commando

  • 4 posts

Posted Sun Mar 19, 2017 8:22 AM

Did Ctirad answer to anyone? I just want to know,if he still makes them,or I have to look elsewhere.

#212 Themegaman OFFLINE  

Themegaman

    Combat Commando

  • 6 posts

Posted Sun Mar 19, 2017 11:28 AM

He has not answered me as of yet...but I figure he probably has a life outside of Atari....maybe.

My own general rule for PMs on any board like this is to give the recipient at least five U.S. working days beginning the day after I send the PM, at a bare minimum.

:)

#213 MaG2k OFFLINE  

MaG2k

    Combat Commando

  • 6 posts
  • Location:Germany

Posted Fri Mar 24, 2017 7:15 AM

i contacted him via PM weeks ago...no reaction till now!



#214 Themegaman OFFLINE  

Themegaman

    Combat Commando

  • 6 posts

Posted Wed Mar 29, 2017 5:01 PM

If the OP is no longer selling, then this thread should be closed/locked by the moderators/admins.

#215 malan23 OFFLINE  

malan23

    Space Invader

  • 18 posts

Posted Sun Apr 9, 2017 11:40 AM

Does anyone know if these are still available?  As usual I'm very late to the thread but would really like to get one of these....



#216 malan23 OFFLINE  

malan23

    Space Invader

  • 18 posts

Posted Wed Apr 26, 2017 11:44 PM

I assume that no response means that this is no longer available... that's too bad.  I would really have liked to have gotten one of these devices...

 

Michael



#217 IndusGT ONLINE  

IndusGT

    Moonsweeper

  • 345 posts
  • Location:Florida USA

Posted Fri May 26, 2017 8:05 PM

so, any luck with this ? anyone got a response ?



#218 bymarcao OFFLINE  

bymarcao

    Combat Commando

  • 1 posts

Posted Tue Jul 11, 2017 12:49 PM

RAM 320XE/576 - is a plug&play RAM card for ATARI 800XE, 130XE, and later 65XE (must be equipped with ECI port) that allows you to easily upgrade your computer up to 576kB of total RAM.

 

attachicon.gif320XE_ECI.jpg

 

No soldering or even opening of the Atari is required!

 

attachicon.gif320XE_fitted.jpg

 

The card supports several RAM configurations: 130XE, 320kB RAMBO, 320kB COMPY SHOP and finally 576kB RAMBO. The 130XE and 320kB COMPY SHOP modes fully support separate CPU/Antic banking. The PCB is profesionally made with a gold plated contacts.

 

All cards have a cartridge pass-through connector. Optionally, the ECI port pass-through connector can be added by me or any time later to allow another ECI device daisychaining. However, the enclosure have to be modified or removed depending of the proportions of the next device in the chain.

 

attachicon.gif320XE_cart.jpg

 

Covox audio option

 

RAM320XE/576 can be optionally equipped with a stereo four channel DAC, mapped to base address $280. You can use it with a Covox enabled programs like Neotracker, Protracker, Inertia Player, some music demos, etc. These programs have to be set to the $280 address in order to hear the sound.

 

The COVOX circuity can NOT be added later, because of the different main chip.

 

Pricing:

 

I'm accepting Paypal only. The prices are in CZK (Czech Crowns) to simplify paperwork on my side. Don't panic! The Paypal will transfer and convert the correct amount from your native currency automatically. Currently the 100CZK is roughly 4.55USD or 3.6 EUR.

 

The complete RAM320XE/576 card in enclosure 1200 CZK

The bare card without enclosure 950 CZK

Covox audio +200 CZK

ECI pass-through connector +50 CZK

 

Worldwide shipping for a whole package from 1 to 5 cards: 150 CZK

For bigger orders ask me.

I have the 65XE how do I add the ECI port?



#219 pivan OFFLINE  

pivan

    Space Invader

  • 22 posts

Posted Tue Jul 11, 2017 3:47 PM

I was wrote PM and no response. But I was talk on another forum with his friend and ctirad is very busy now. We can only wait...

Sent from my LG-H850 using Tapatalk

Edited by pivan, Tue Jul 11, 2017 3:51 PM.


#220 pivan OFFLINE  

pivan

    Space Invader

  • 22 posts

Posted Tue Jul 11, 2017 3:49 PM

I have the 65XE how do I add the ECI port?

Atari 65XE are 2 versions. One is without ECI and one is with ECI. Just look if you have another connector near cartridge connector.. I think is not possible "add".

Sent from my LG-H850 using Tapatalk
da3d143c890aee178b7ec8e5935dec5b.jpg

Edited by pivan, Tue Jul 11, 2017 3:56 PM.


#221 Mathy OFFLINE  

Mathy

    River Patroller

  • 2,397 posts
  • Location:Heerlen, NL

Posted Tue Jul 11, 2017 5:17 PM

Hello guys

 

As far as I know, the 65XE's without ECI were (mainly?) sold in the U.S.A., while the 65XE's with ECI were actually 130XE's without the extra 64kB RAM and the chip to control it.  The latter were (mainly?) sold in Europe.  Not sure about the other continents.

 

What surprises me, is that the connectors aren't in the same place in both versions.  That would mean that they did more than just leave the ECI stuff out of the 65XE design.    If there was one thing Atari didn't like, under Tramiel even more than under Warner, it was spending money.

 

Sincerely

 

Mathy



#222 flashjazzcat OFFLINE  

flashjazzcat

    Quadrunner

  • 12,523 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted Wed Jul 12, 2017 1:56 PM

Was it not done the other way on (ECI added later and everything else moved along)?

#223 mellis OFFLINE  

mellis

    Moonsweeper

  • 252 posts
  • Location:Sarasota, FL

Posted Wed Jul 12, 2017 3:50 PM

Was it not done the other way on (ECI added later and everything else moved along)?

 

 

Curious as it might be looking back, the answer is "No, ECI was not added following the XE systems' debut".  The 130XE and 65XE were introduced simultaneously, and the differentiating features for the 130XE were its extra 64K of RAM (for a total of 128K) and the ECI port for expansion.  At its introduction, the 65XE was to cater to more causal users.

 

Later on, it seems cost-cutting led to the reuse of the 130XE motherboard, and when that happened, the ECI port appeared on 65XE systems also.



#224 flashjazzcat OFFLINE  

flashjazzcat

    Quadrunner

  • 12,523 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted Wed Jul 12, 2017 3:53 PM

Interesting. But I was thinking more of the design phase. If not, then the other ports were spread out to fill up space.

#225 castudillo OFFLINE  

castudillo

    Combat Commando

  • 4 posts

Posted Thu Jul 27, 2017 8:19 AM

How can I buy this module. from Chile.
thanks!!! :)




0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users