IGNORED

BBasic Keyword List? (and Loaded4Bear)

kisrael

http://alienbill.com/loaded4bear/ is my new game -- in well under 48 hours!

(I posted more about it here: http://atariage.com/forums/topic/234304-loaded4bear-2-player-deathmatch-for-48-hour-global-game-jam/ )

Question: is there a single, "simple" list of every batari Basic key word, and all the 2600 Registers? (or at least the non-obscure ones) I realized I kind of missed that as I was coding, even though Random Terrains document was invaluable.

• Like 1

I threw together a quick little script to suck them out of keywords.c and vcs.h, just now. The list is attached...

keywords.txt

...I have a certain obscure bB fixed-point number bug on my to-do list. When I get to that, I'll include this list and the script with the new version.

Due to the way the list will include some partial keywords. e.g. the "player#-#" statement is represented by "player1-", "player2-", etc.

It might also be useful to throw in the standard bB variable names, but that gets a bit dicey, since they'll vary depending on which kernel you've selected.

I'll leave it to RT if he wants to include the list, and in what format.

• Like 1

It's probably not super useful to other folks in this form, I think...

As I regain what I used to know from my asm and old batari Basic days, I might try to re-assemble it. I would organize into BASIC-y commands, "special" batari Basic variables (which might be dependent on which kernel is in use...), and then standard Stella Registers. I would also think about clearly marking some things as "generally useful" and others as "expert mode"- requiring a judgement call on my part, but as long as I don't skip it entirely I think it could be ok.