IGNORED

Bought my first Colecovision, and I'm only 22 years old

Pink

I'm only 22, there is not a lot of young people my age familiar with these antique video game systems, or a lot of people who love these old systems and love collecitng for them. I've been searching for a Colecovision for a long time. I've heard nothing but bad things regarding their reliability and durability so i've been put off, especially since they tend to go for over $100 used. And with all the things I read that can go wrong, never wanted to buy one from someone random on ebay who probably doesn't know about the general unreliability of the system. Anyways I found one on Tradengames.com for only $70, a seller I trust and who knows his stuff (and a member here at Atariage I believe) and when he says something works great I can trust him without hesitation, not to mention I've been buying from him for the past several years.

Anyways I just got it today! The console is in fantastic condition especially considering it's over 30 years old, works great, have to try a few times to get cartridges to work right because screen will be garbled, but other then that nothing bad at all. I went through and thoroughly cleaned all the games immediately (The colecovision is my 13th video game console that I own not counting handhelds) and I am very happy with my purchase! I got 6 games so far, and got a bunch more coming in the mail hopefully later this week!

Edited by Pink
  • Like 6

99% of the time you can get any game to work if you just clean it well enough. The other 1% of the time the ROM chip is damaged, or the contacts are damaged beyond repair.