Jump to content

Photo

Turban - TUrboBAsic Nifty

TurboBasic Basic BasicParser Cross Development

19 replies to this topic

#1 Irgendwer OFFLINE  

Irgendwer

    Stargunner

  • 1,339 posts
  • Location:Germany

Posted Sat Oct 17, 2015 12:18 PM

Hi,

 

like promised, here the first public release of "Turban".

 

 
A big THANK YOU goes to "dmsc" - without his work I couldn't produce this small comfort layer.
 
Everything you have to know is in the manual.
 
Happy programming!
 
 
 
 

Attached Files



#2 Bunsen OFFLINE  

Bunsen

    Dragonstomper

  • 861 posts
  • Location:Dithmarschen/ Germany

Posted Sat Oct 17, 2015 12:30 PM

Your demonstration is awesome! :thumbsup:



#3 Philsan OFFLINE  

Philsan

    River Patroller

  • 3,624 posts
  • New Orleans Saints Super Bowl XLIV Champions
  • Location:Switzerland

Posted Sat Oct 17, 2015 12:59 PM

Irgendwer and dmsc work is a milenstone for Turbo-Basic XL developers.

 

You easily write and edit your program on the PC, you press Control+B, Turban makes an ATR image with all needed files and runs the program with your preferred emulator.

 

AWESOME



#4 Irgendwer OFFLINE  

Irgendwer

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,339 posts
  • Location:Germany

Posted Sat Oct 17, 2015 2:30 PM

AWESOME

 

Thank you. Here some more awesomeness:

 



#5 danwinslow OFFLINE  

danwinslow

    River Patroller

  • 2,542 posts

Posted Sat Oct 17, 2015 6:04 PM

Nice work!



#6 fujidude OFFLINE  

fujidude

    River Patroller

  • 4,972 posts
  • Location:United States of America

Posted Sat Oct 17, 2015 9:45 PM

That's a nice bit of software you made there.  Good job!



#7 Irgendwer OFFLINE  

Irgendwer

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,339 posts
  • Location:Germany

Posted Sun Oct 18, 2015 4:09 AM

Impressive tool, but I don't like the name 'Turban'.

 

Why not call it TurboTool?

 

Because it sounds like pet cleaning () ? ;)



#8 Sikor OFFLINE  

Sikor

    Stargunner

  • 1,392 posts
  • Location:Warsaw/Poland

Posted Tue Oct 20, 2015 12:33 PM

any parser is available for this project?



#9 Irgendwer OFFLINE  

Irgendwer

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,339 posts
  • Location:Germany

Posted Tue Oct 20, 2015 1:57 PM

Could you please rephrase your question? I don't get it...



#10 luckybuck OFFLINE  

luckybuck

    Dragonstomper

  • 810 posts

Posted Sun Oct 25, 2015 11:23 AM

Great!

 

A few weeks ago, we found Frank Ostrowski, the author of Turbo-Basic-XL.

 

Will keep you all up to date...



#11 Savetz OFFLINE  

Savetz

    Dragonstomper

  • 959 posts
  • Location:Portland OR

Posted Mon Jan 25, 2016 3:07 PM

Does this work on MacOS (with Atari800MacX). I read the manual nut am unclear. Do you consider it unixoid? :)



#12 Irgendwer OFFLINE  

Irgendwer

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,339 posts
  • Location:Germany

Posted Mon Jan 25, 2016 4:01 PM

Does this work on MacOS (with Atari800MacX). I read the manual nut am unclear. Do you consider it unixoid? :)

 

As far as my limited understanding of MacOS goes it should work. Try it out (there is also a Sublime Text version for MacOS if you consider this).

You only have to build/make the "ATR-Tools" from "HiassofT". If you encounter problems, I'm sure a MacOS native will chime in...



#13 Savetz OFFLINE  

Savetz

    Dragonstomper

  • 959 posts
  • Location:Portland OR

Posted Tue Jan 26, 2016 2:02 PM

Thanks, Irgendwer. Though I don't think I have the time or energy to blaze this trail. I'll use it after someone else has gotten it working on the Mac.



#14 Heaven/TQA OFFLINE  

Heaven/TQA

    Quadrunner

  • 10,771 posts
  • Location:Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Posted Wed Jan 27, 2016 4:59 AM

uj... so finally I can pretty fast prototype on PC without adding manually in Emulator!



#15 skr OFFLINE  

skr

    Dragonstomper

  • 629 posts
  • Ready
  • Location:Hamburg

Posted Tue Sep 19, 2017 6:36 AM

Thanks, Irgendwer. Though I don't think I have the time or energy to blaze this trail. I'll use it after someone else has gotten it working on the Mac.


Thanks to Irgendwer´s support, it now works fine here on Sierra. If you like, I´ll send you the folders with all needed files, only Sublime you have to install on your own (quite simple to do).


Edited by skr, Tue Sep 19, 2017 6:56 AM.


#16 Savetz OFFLINE  

Savetz

    Dragonstomper

  • 959 posts
  • Location:Portland OR

Posted Tue Sep 19, 2017 9:22 AM

Thanks to Irgendwer´s support, it now works fine here on Sierra. If you like, I´ll send you the folders with all needed files, only Sublime you have to install on your own (quite simple to do).

 

Awesome. Yes, please!

 

Kevin



#17 Irgendwer OFFLINE  

Irgendwer

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,339 posts
  • Location:Germany

Posted Fri Feb 23, 2018 4:19 PM

Just in time for the current "10-liners contest" here an updated version.

 

Changes:

 

V1.2

- Syntax highlighting updated for directive "$define" in "Sublime Text"
- Improved escaping for the bash script: Paths with spaces are now supported.
- Plain Basic support as the template launches now the emulator(s) with Basic on. (TurboBasic switches Basic off anyway.)

 

For convenience I add here also an "AUTORUN.SYS" which starts an "AUTORUN.BAS".

Add this to your "DOS.SYS" in your disk's template folder for easy Atari Basic development.

 

Have fun!

Attached Files


Edited by Irgendwer, Fri Feb 23, 2018 4:19 PM.


#18 Irgendwer OFFLINE  

Irgendwer

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,339 posts
  • Location:Germany

Posted Sun May 13, 2018 11:05 AM

Tiny fix for the bash-script in conjunction with quoting.

 

Attached File  Turban 1.21.zip   22.42KB   20 downloads



#19 luckybuck OFFLINE  

luckybuck

    Dragonstomper

  • 810 posts

Posted Sun May 13, 2018 7:01 PM

Thanks again Irgendwer, we really appreciate your support in this. Btw: many users asked, how to insert the Atari special characters in an editor? Cool would be a pop-up window with the Atari keyboard for Sublime Text... ;-)



#20 Irgendwer OFFLINE  

Irgendwer

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,339 posts
  • Location:Germany

Posted Mon May 14, 2018 12:03 AM

Btw: many users asked, how to insert the Atari special characters in an editor?

 

From the documentation of the "TurboBasic XL Parser Tool":

 

  • Inside strings, special characters can be specified by using a backslash followed by an hexadecimal number in upper-case, (i.e., "\00\A0" produces a string with a "hearth" and an inverse space), this allows editing special characters on any ASCII editor. Note that to force a backslash before a valid hex number, you can use two backslashes (i.e., "123\\456" produces 123\456).

  • There is support for extended strings, with embedded character names. Start the string with [" and end the string with "], and include special characters with {name} or {count*name}, with count a decimal number and name from the list: heart, rbranch, rline, tlcorner, lbranch, blcorner, udiag, ddiag, rtriangle, brblock, ltriangle, trblock, tlblock, tline, bline, blblock, clubs, brcorner, hline, cross, ball, bbar, lline, bbranch, tbranch, lbar, trcorner, esc, up, down, left, right, diamond, spade, vline, clr, del, ins, tbar, rbar, eol, bell.

 

Edit: See also my post with the picture here (dmsc has modified the names a bit, you may like to update the image and re-post it here for others ;) ): http://atariage.com/...l/#entry3315432


Edited by Irgendwer, Mon May 14, 2018 12:10 AM.






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: TurboBasic, Basic, BasicParser, Cross Development

0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users