Jump to content

Photo

ANTIC + VBXE test stability


16 replies to this topic

#1 tebe OFFLINE  

tebe

    Dragonstomper

  • 648 posts
  • Location:Poznań - Poland

Posted Sun Jun 19, 2016 7:39 AM

run 'Postcard_Atari_Rocky.xex' on VBXE, and wait

 

http://madteam.atari..._postcard_a.mkv

http://madteam.atari..._postcard_b.mkv

 

p.s.

Rapidus is not relevant

 

p.s. #2

solution: radiator on ANTIC :) then it's working fine

Attached Files



#2 Rybags OFFLINE  

Rybags

    Quadrunner

  • 15,178 posts
  • Location:Australia

Posted Sun Jun 19, 2016 8:42 AM

Weird... so I guess this only happens on VBXE through it's RGB output?  Is normal GTIA output the same when it's doing this?



#3 flashjazzcat ONLINE  

flashjazzcat

    Quadrunner

  • 12,646 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted Sun Jun 19, 2016 9:36 AM

How long do we have to wait? Tried this on a couple of machines so far and can't replicate the effect.



#4 tebe OFFLINE  

tebe

    Dragonstomper

  • Topic Starter
  • 648 posts
  • Location:Poznań - Poland

Posted Sun Jun 19, 2016 10:11 AM

postcard_a.mkv is old video output

postcard_b.mkv is vbxe video output

 

Attached Thumbnails

  • postcard_old_video_output.png
  • postcard_vbxe_output.png


#5 flashjazzcat ONLINE  

flashjazzcat

    Quadrunner

  • 12,646 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted Sun Jun 19, 2016 10:33 AM

Yes, I noted the effect in the video but wondered how long the issue is supposed to take to develop (from cold power up).

Edited by flashjazzcat, Sun Jun 19, 2016 10:33 AM.


#6 pajero_pn OFFLINE  

pajero_pn

    Star Raider

  • 58 posts
  • Location:Poland (Europe) / Swarzedz_City

Posted Sun Jun 19, 2016 10:52 AM

Config

- 130XE

- VBXE 2.0  FX v.1.26 RAMBO

- Rapidus or 6502 (it does not matter)

 

Test:

- 3 different GTIA  (this is not BUG-GTIA)

- added patch GTIA-fix = without improving the picture PostCart by Rocky

 

 

6502+VBXE and Antic+GTIAfix


Edited by pajero_pn, Sun Jun 19, 2016 11:13 AM.


#7 Rybags OFFLINE  

Rybags

    Quadrunner

  • 15,178 posts
  • Location:Australia

Posted Sun Jun 19, 2016 10:55 AM

Which core revision? And board version (Candles or later Lotharek) ?
I'll try and get mine set up in the next couple of days.
It could be that this is also isolated to specific machine type too.

#8 Rybags OFFLINE  

Rybags

    Quadrunner

  • 15,178 posts
  • Location:Australia

Posted Sun Jun 19, 2016 10:57 AM

Has it been witnessed on a non Rapidus machine?

Edited by Rybags, Sun Jun 19, 2016 10:58 AM.


#9 pajero_pn OFFLINE  

pajero_pn

    Star Raider

  • 58 posts
  • Location:Poland (Europe) / Swarzedz_City

Posted Sun Jun 19, 2016 11:11 AM

VBXE 2.0 Electron & Candle

Interface ident: 0x71

 

FX v.1.26 RAMBO

 

 

My photography - no Rapidus on board. And bug of the same


Edited by pajero_pn, Sun Jun 19, 2016 11:16 AM.


#10 flashjazzcat ONLINE  

flashjazzcat

    Quadrunner

  • 12,646 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted Sun Jun 19, 2016 11:37 AM

How long does the machine have to be running? Longer than I've been asking this same question? :)



#11 pajero_pn OFFLINE  

pajero_pn

    Star Raider

  • 58 posts
  • Location:Poland (Europe) / Swarzedz_City

Posted Sun Jun 19, 2016 11:50 AM

Watch videos from the first post.  vbxe_postcard_a.mkv   00:00:30 to 00:00:50    = 20 seconds

 

Antic warm up, and I have errors


Edited by pajero_pn, Sun Jun 19, 2016 11:58 AM.


#12 flashjazzcat ONLINE  

flashjazzcat

    Quadrunner

  • 12,646 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted Sun Jun 19, 2016 12:13 PM

OK. I assume a spare Antic has been tried before the heatsink was brought into play? 



#13 pajero_pn OFFLINE  

pajero_pn

    Star Raider

  • 58 posts
  • Location:Poland (Europe) / Swarzedz_City

Posted Sun Jun 19, 2016 12:13 PM

Other Antic and the same error, the exchange did not give :(

 

 

Is someone you already checked?   PostCard.XEX    On your Atari + VBXE ?


Edited by pajero_pn, Sun Jun 19, 2016 12:31 PM.


#14 Frankie OFFLINE  

Frankie

    Moonsweeper

  • 440 posts
  • Location:St. Augustine, FL

Posted Sun Jun 19, 2016 6:57 PM

Mine doesn't do that. 

1200 XL, (no rapidus) U1MB+SimpleStereo+VBXE 2.1

VBXE core: FX 1.26a



#15 Rybags OFFLINE  

Rybags

    Quadrunner

  • 15,178 posts
  • Location:Australia

Posted Sun Jun 19, 2016 8:05 PM

130XE has Antic E.  Has this been experienced on machines with older Antics?

Antic E are the ones with part # ending in 97 or 98.



#16 flashjazzcat ONLINE  

flashjazzcat

    Quadrunner

  • 12,646 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted Mon Jun 20, 2016 12:20 AM

I tested on a 600XL (VBXE, no Rapidus) and 130XE (VBXE, Rapidus) and both legacy and RGB outputs were OK.

#17 pajero_pn OFFLINE  

pajero_pn

    Star Raider

  • 58 posts
  • Location:Poland (Europe) / Swarzedz_City

Posted Mon Jun 20, 2016 10:15 AM

Antic -

AMI 8940MFF

CO21698-01

©Atari 1983

PHILIPPHINES






0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users