Jump to content

Photo

Question


5 replies to this topic

#1 9phoneman OFFLINE  

9phoneman

    Space Invader

  • 12 posts
  • Location:New York City

Posted Sun Mar 12, 2017 8:34 AM

My question is are the alternative controllers out there to replace an Intellivision 2 controllers. My are in not good coniditon. Despite being in the attic so long. The system is good but the controllers are shout? Thank

you in advance.



#2 save2600 ONLINE  

save2600

    Quadrunner

  • 13,673 posts
  • Location:Janesville, WI

Posted Sun Mar 12, 2017 8:41 AM

Can always purchase new Intellivision Flashback controllers (system comes free with purchase - haha) and adapters here for them. Much better solution than even a newer pair of Intellivision II controllers.   

 

http://atariage.com/...-2/?hl= adapter



#3 mr_me OFFLINE  

mr_me

    Stargunner

  • 1,278 posts
  • Location:Ontario

Posted Sun Mar 12, 2017 9:38 AM

Ask Intellivision Productions if they plan on getting more controllers. Their store says sold out for a while now.
https://intellivisio....myshopify.com/

Best to find a cheap Intellivision Flashback on ebay as save2600 suggested.

Any Intellivision controller can be used with any Intellivision system. There are three connector pinout standards. The original inline 9pin connector, the Sears/II DE-9 connector, and the Flashback DE-9. Only simple wiring adapters are needed to make them work; link provided in previous post.

Edit:
Old controllers can sometimed be repaired. Open them up and look for damaged plastic circuits. If it looks okay check for continuity in each of the nine wires in the cable. Opening Intellivision II controllers can be tricky without some direction.

Edited by mr_me, Sun Mar 12, 2017 9:46 AM.


#4 Jinks OFFLINE  

Jinks

    River Patroller

  • 3,489 posts
  • Location:Canada

Posted Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:25 PM

How about int 1 controllers??

#5 mr_me OFFLINE  

mr_me

    Stargunner

  • 1,278 posts
  • Location:Ontario

Posted Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:35 PM

How about int 1 controllers??

If you want to use Intellivision 1 controllers on an Intellivision II, you just need a simple adapter like the $3 dongle being sold here. http://www.2600-dapt...sion-daptor.htm

#6 GenetixJ OFFLINE  

GenetixJ

    Moonsweeper

  • 287 posts
  • 8-bit pharmacy
  • Location:KS

Posted Wed Mar 15, 2017 3:50 AM

I opened one intv2 controller and broke the plastic side buttons. Not again if I can help it.
Go with the flashback route, you won't regret it. Plus you'll have games on the flashback system to play on your modern TV.




0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users