Jump to content

Photo

music synthesizer available?


9 replies to this topic

#1 notwhoyouthink OFFLINE  

notwhoyouthink

    Space Invader

  • 38 posts

Posted Mon Jul 17, 2017 1:01 AM

I am looking for a program identified by the ti994a software directory as "708042A MUSIC SYNTHESIZER"

It looks like it was originally a cassette program.

If anyone could upload this, that would be great.



#2 Ksarul OFFLINE  

Ksarul

    River Patroller

  • 4,049 posts

Posted Mon Jul 17, 2017 5:27 AM

I suspect that was a program in the old International User's Group software library (and later part of the Amnion Software Library). Goodly parts of that archive have made it online, though I'm not sure if the programs from the music section did.



#3 ti99iuc OFFLINE  

ti99iuc

    Stargunner

  • 1,136 posts
  • Location:Italy

Posted Mon Jul 17, 2017 6:49 AM

There is also a Music Synthesizer from Asgard Software and from Norton Software.

 

I should have the Norton Software one but need some days for Dump it because i am not too much at home in these days.



#4 Sinphaltimus ONLINE  

Sinphaltimus

    Stargunner

  • 1,775 posts
  • Distracted at the Keyboard
  • Location:Poconos, PA

Posted Mon Jul 17, 2017 7:12 AM

For Asgard Music program I found one here on WHTtech

./emulators/pc99/pc99 dsk collection/Vendors/Asgard/MUSICPRO.ZIP

 

Not sure if that's the music synth program but I'd be very interested in seeing this music synth program as well.
 



#5 mizapf OFFLINE  

mizapf

    River Patroller

  • 2,432 posts
  • Location:Germany

Posted Mon Jul 17, 2017 8:24 AM

./emulators/pc99/pc99 dsk collection/Vendors/Asgard/MUSICPRO.ZIP

 

Blanks are evil ... bad to select / copy / paste, illegal in a URL. I suppose we should - some day - think about renaming some folders.



#6 Sinphaltimus ONLINE  

Sinphaltimus

    Stargunner

  • 1,775 posts
  • Distracted at the Keyboard
  • Location:Poconos, PA

Posted Mon Jul 17, 2017 8:39 AM

Oh, I just grabbed that from the site index.txt

LINK



#7 --- Ω --- OFFLINE  

--- Ω ---

    --- Ω ---

  • 10,177 posts
  • TI-99/4A Fanatic
  • Location:In the den playing with my FinalGROM 99!

Posted Mon Jul 17, 2017 8:39 AM

 

Blanks are evil ... bad to select / copy / paste, illegal in a URL. I suppose we should - some day - think about renaming some folders.

 

I'm sure everything under the sun is there, but I have trouble finding things there, so as it's in dire need of a makeover, I agree with you.



#8 notwhoyouthink OFFLINE  

notwhoyouthink

    Space Invader

  • Topic Starter
  • 38 posts

Posted Mon Jul 17, 2017 11:00 AM

Been playing around, and i have rough image of minah to work with

In the B&W image, i have it divided into 8x8 segments, 13x11

The colored image shows how it may look with:

a light yellow screen,

black and trans for char colors,

and a light blue sprite strategically positioned to give color to the wing.

 

I realize sprites can not be this big, but i still think it will look good even as a static image on the ti.

Time to go study music processing on the ti.

Attached Files



#9 ti99iuc OFFLINE  

ti99iuc

    Stargunner

  • 1,136 posts
  • Location:Italy

Posted Mon Jul 17, 2017 2:36 PM

Reading with more attention the part linked in the first post it seems to be the Norton Software one.

 

Attached File  MusicSynthesizertext.jpg   68.07KB   0 downloads

 

if so, it is the box and parts of the docs

 

Attached File  2017-07-17_214104.jpg   46.74KB   0 downloads  Attached File  2017-07-17_214201.jpg   180.06KB   0 downloads  Attached File  2017-07-17_214219.jpg   55.59KB   0 downloads 

 

I really do not know if this versione and the asgard one are the same, anyway i found a scan of the Asgard version manual, i think it was Scanned by Ernie Pergrem.

 

Attached File  Music Synthesizer.pdf   21.9MB   4 downloads

 

If nobody will have the dumped program i will try to do within next weekend.



#10 Tursi OFFLINE  

Tursi

    River Patroller

  • 4,684 posts
  • Location:BUR

Posted Mon Jul 17, 2017 2:54 PM

I realize sprites can not be this big, but i still think it will look good even as a static image on the ti.

 

True, but you can have sprites up to 16x16 pixels, and four of them across on a single line. Your wing would only need two sprites for each line to do it :)






0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users