IGNORED

So... what happened to Opcode Games?

Hi guys... guess what, I am back! :-)

Yeah, I know, I know, I disappeared for a while, stopped game production, didn't reply emails anymore... To be honest I was taking a long break of classic gaming. I had been working for 3 years with CV development and last Christmas I got really sick of everything. So I stopped all developments and just got into other areas of personal interest. Of course I didn't stop playing. In the meanwhile I took my MSX out of the storage bin and played a lot of Snatcher, Aleste and others. And finally I spent the last few weeks on formal vacations.

That was nice and cool, but I am starting to miss the classic gaming and homebrew scene and eager to come back.

So first thing is to get back to business. I know a lot of you have been waiting for new allotments of Opcode games and I have now 60 boxes of assorted games here waiting to be shipped to AtariAge and NWCGE, so hopefully all Opcode titles will be available again soon. Among the boxes are the absolute last 12 SICs. I am out of SIC printed material, so don't expect any more SICs for a while.

Next I need to get my website up and running again. It means fixing all old pages and setting up new pages for new projects. During the last few months I started to program for the MSX again, and I hope to share a few CV projects with the MSX users, just like I did with some MSX games and the CV.

Then I need to contact contributors and others, reply all thousand emails. I am in debt with a lot of people and have several pending trades. I haven't forget you guys! ;)

I think it's good already to keep me busy for a while...

It's good to be back.

Eduardo

Just curious, but what happened to the project with the module for the Colecovision?

I've gotten behind on all the information on this site the past few months.