IGNORED

AtariAge Welcomes Ted Dabney!

Thank you for stopping by again Ted and posting, I told you people would appreciate it and you. I'll reply back to your email later...

PS- on the Super Quiz... we're are kindred spirits it seems ;-)

Curt

I am humbled by the reception I've received. Thank you so much.

First, I want to say I am not an inovator, I'm just a very capable engineer.

Nolan Busnell had the visions and I had the way to accomplish them.

My only complaint is that he gave me no recognition for what I did.

He said that I had no digital skills yet I designed and manufactured the "Number Callout System" (Notalog) for Pizza Time.

I designed and manufactured the "Isaac Asimov Presents Super Quiz" for Pizza Time. He still owes me $40,000 for that one.

He said that I didn't have a daughter because he always pretended that he worked in HIS daughters bedroom. He told me that Paula (his first wife) would not allow it.

All in all, you wouldn't be interested anything I have to say except for my involvement with Nolan. And I thank him for that.

• Like 2

All in all, you wouldn't be interested anything I have to say except for my involvement with Nolan.

I'm not so sure about that. :) If you mean personal interactions with Nolan, anyway. A lot of folks here spent their childhoods benefiting from the things you created, and a lot of us at least dabble in electronics and/or programming. I'd be interested in anything you wanted to share of your work with Atari, Pizza Time Theater, etc. For example, were there any challenges you faced in producing the Number Callout System?

Anything you'd care to share about the good old days or your experiences since would be most welcome, I'm sure, whether from a technical or personal level.

• Like 1

Mr. Dabney: