IGNORED

What is it ? "Guide des codes de caractère de jeux intellivision"l

scalpel

I think that is a guide to be used with the ECS. The ECS basic has some commands that allow you to extract the graphics of the cartridge that is inserted on the unit. Quite cool in my opinion.

I spent one entire afternoon playing with this function. Insert a cartridge, write the command and a number. See what sprite shows up. Try different numbers with the command. Insert a new cartridge and repeat the process. BTW I am not a programmer I was only following the instructions from the manuals of the ECS.

Unfortunately the numbers that you put next to the command to extract the sprites are quite random so you end up extracting random sprites from the games. Enter the guide: It contains a series of tables that match the sprites with the ECS numbers for a number of Mattel games. Cool stuff!

I hope this helps.

Oscar

• Like 1

I think that is a guide to be used with the ECS. The ECS basic has some commands that allow you to extract the graphics of the cartridge that is inserted on the unit. Quite cool in my opinion.

I spent one entire afternoon playing with this function. Insert a cartridge, write the command and a number. See what sprite shows up. Try different numbers with the command. Insert a new cartridge and repeat the process. BTW I am not a programmer I was only following the instructions from the manuals of the ECS.

Unfortunately the numbers that you put next to the command to extract the sprites are quite random so you end up extracting random sprites from the games. Enter the guide: It contains a series of tables that match the sprites with the ECS numbers for a number of Mattel games. Cool stuff!

I hope this helps.

Oscar

Nifty! Oscar, do you own one? Is there a chance anybody would transcribe it into an electronic document?

If someone scans one of the books, I can transcribe it. :)